The End of The Road for The “Prince of Pot?”

The awful news came down today that Canadian marijuana activist, seed king, and publisher of Cannabis Culture Magazine Marc Emery will be extradited to the United States to face 5 years in prison for selling seeds across the border into the U.S.

At 51 years old, this is obviously not the end of the life or career of Marc Emery, but 5 years is a long time. He will be locked away, barred from his home country, his home city, and his lovely wife – the love of his life.

All our lives will go on, including Marc’s, who I’m sure will continue his activism to the extent he can while behind bars. But we must not forget a huge chunk is being taken out of a man’s life for selling SEEDS! Something that is only a $200 fine in his own country; our country has taken it upon itself to label Marc Emery a dangerous drug kingpin because he sold seeds over the internet, allowing people to grow marijuana – something our country has deemed an evil and society destroying deed.

When Marc is released, many of us will still be here fighting, and many more will have joined the fight that Marc has fought so valiantly for so many years. We will be here ready to stand by him again, and push forward until all this reefer madness is finally at an end. But what will 5 years do to Marc?

I’m sure he’ll be more ready than ever to fight marijuana prohibition. Yet people change; five years away from his family; five years for those around him to change; five years for us to hopefully finish the fight he is such a champion for. It is hard for many of us to fathom being away from those we love for half a decade.

Take a minute to think about what you were doing 5 years ago. Think about how much your life has changed. Now try to imagine yourself 5 years into the future: I don’t know about you, but it’s practically impossible for me to do. So much will happen in my life.

So much will happen in Marc Emery’s life. So much that he will miss. It takes a lot for me to be disappointed in my country, but right now I am.

Comments
9 Responses to “The End of The Road for The “Prince of Pot?””
  1. Brandon W says:

    Beautiful worded. Completely true. You sum it up so well in the final sentence – “So much that he will miss. It takes a lot for me to be disappointed in my country, but right now I am.” – you speak for many when you say that.

  2. Finn says:

    USA = wordls capitalist cancer cell

  3. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  4. I would like to thank you for the efforts you
    have put in writing this website. I’m hoping to view the same high-grade content from you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own blog now 😉

  5. Because the admin of this web site is working, no uncertainty very rapidly it will be famous,
    due to its feature contents.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] forum rolex gmt master 2 rolex men watches rolex milgauss rolex orologi rolex oyster perpetual rolex prezzi rolex prices rolex replica rolex serial numbers Click here to […]

  2. […] tag heuer monaco tag heuer monaco gulf tag heuer monza tag heuer outlet tag heuer phone tag heuer pilot tag heuer prezzi tag heuer prices malaysia Click […]



Leave a Reply

  • All material copyright of The Cannabis Post 2010 unless otherwise stated

    Editor: Joseph Klare (The Pothead Pundit)
  • Pass to your Friends

    Share/Bookmark
  • Blog Stats

    • 80,321 Puffs
